Art Book Club: Hill Women by Cassie Chambers

Art Center of the Bluegrass

Thursday, February 10th
11:00pm - 12:30am
Location Icon Directions
Admission Fee: none, but pre-registration required

After rising from poverty to earn two Ivy League degrees, an Appalachian lawyer pays tribute to the strong "hill women" who raised and inspired her, and whose values have the potential to rejuvenate a struggling region—an uplifting and eye-opening memoir for readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Educated.

Cassie Chambers will be joining the discussion via Zoom. You won't want to miss this great opportunity to interact with the author!

This is a free program, but space is limited and pre-registration is required. Sign up here.