Beyond the Sky

Singletary Center for the Arts

Saturday, May 21st
11:30pm - 1:30am
Location Icon Directions
Admission Fee: Adults: $25-$75 Students and Minors: $11

Guest Conductor Mélisse Brunet leads the orchestra in works by Loren Loiacono, Beethoven, and Prokofiev. Tickets start at $25, and students and youth (17 & under) are $11!


The finale concert of the 2021/2022 season kicks off with a percussive bang in Loren Loiacono’s Smothered By Sky, commissioned and premiered by the Detroit Symphony in 2017. Piano virtuoso Xiayin Wang joins the orchestra for Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 3. Described by Prokofiev himself as "a hymn to pure and noble spirit,” his expansive exuberant Symphony No. 5 concludes an exuberant season of vast musical possibilities.

Repertoire to include:

(Subject to change)

LOREN LOIACONO - Smothered by Sky

BEETHOVEN - Piano Concerto No. 3

Xiayin Wang, piano

PROKOFIEV - Symphony No. 5 in B-Flat Major


Masks are required to be worn properly over the nose and mouth at all times inside the Singletary Center for the Arts. Click here to learn more about attending LexPhil concerts this season: